EcoSherpa | Sustainable Living Guide
EcoSherpa | Directory | Sitemap | About Us | Contact Us

‘Organic’ Biofuel?

Not sure what to make of this…

Natchez, MS — U.S. Sustainable Energy Corp. (USSE) has announced the official launch and availability of their new organic-based biofuel, discovered during research into the creation of alternative fuel sources from waste biomass.

The new biofuel has been tested by independent labs, and is being heralded as the first 100% renewable and environmentally friendly fuel source able to serve as a permanent replacement to diesel fuel – with none of the negative traits associated with traditional biodiesel or other green energy alternatives.

The new biofuel, referenced internally as SoyMazia 128, demonstrates several properties superior to any other green fuel source available, including a heating value of 128,000 BTU per gallon.

The USSE biofuel costs less than fifty cents per gallon to produce, and 1 bushel of soybeans can create literally 5 gallons of biofuel - in comparison to 1.5 gallons for any other biodiesel on the market.

Read full release here: U.S. Sustainable Energy Announces Patent Pending for New Organic Biofuel

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

StumbleUpon It!

Written by Bentley on January 12th, 2007 with 3 comments.
Read more articles on Green Energy.

Related articles

3 comments

Read the comments left by other users below, or:

Get your own gravatar by visiting gravatar.com Mark Finley
#1. February 1st, 2007, at 2:48 AM.

I have reviewed the PR from this company (usse) and have consulted with others who have worked in related fields for years. All intelligent and unbiased views are that the claims are impossible. There are serious gaps in the info released in relation to energy/mass balance, economics of production, and the physical properties of the “revolutionary new bio-fuel”. Quite simply you can’t get more BTUs out of a process than the total of BTUs you put in. Same as the “perpetual motion” hoaxes that continue to circulate. It appears to be a hoax or scam, call it whatever you want. I’ll give them this much, it appears to be a very elaborate scam.

Disclaimer - this is my educated opinion, I have not invested either long or short in this company. I have no intention to invest either.

Get your own gravatar by visiting gravatar.com Bentley
#2. February 2nd, 2007, at 3:24 AM.

Thanks for the info Mark. We certainly appreciate when someone does a little more digging and reports back. As mentioned in the post, I really wasn’t sure what to make of it (based simply on a quick read of the article) - did seem a little fishy!

Get your own gravatar by visiting gravatar.com jonny
#3. February 21st, 2007, at 3:49 AM.

ive seen it and i call it magic

Leave your comment...

If you want to leave your comment on this article, simply fill out the next form:




Related Posts from the Past:



You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong> .